en
en ру
The Taltsy Museum
Open-air museum of wooden architecture

Almost all guests of the city without exception visit the architectural and ethnographic Museum «Taltsy». It is not boring there; here comes the story of the Baikal region. You can see how the Russians, Evenki, Tofas and Buryats lived in 17th -20th centuries. Every house can be visited looked thoroughly. We recommend the museum to all guests of the Irkutsk region, including families with children. The museum "Taltsy" is on a par with such world-famous open-air museums as "Kizhi" and "Shushenskoe". In 2015, "Taltsy" entered the top ten museums in Russia.

XXL.jpg

The Museum is open all year round seven days a week from 10:00 to 18:00 – in summer, until 17:00 – in winter.

How to get:

The “Taltsy” museum is located 47 km from Irkutsk and 23 km from Listvyanka village in a picturesque place on the bank of the Angara-river. You can get there by public transport, by car, in the summer – by "Voskhod" hydrofoil. We recommend visiting “Taltsy” as part of a guided tour to Listvyankaby car or by boat.

Possible activities:

-See, in fact, the exposition of the museum. The “Taltsy” museum has more than 20 thousand exhibits; the most interesting is the tower of Ilimsk fortress, some farmsteads, a cascade of water mills, a Buryat summer camp, a parish school.

-Take part in festivities. Most of folk and religious holidays – Pancake week, Easter, Christmasare celebratedin “Taltsy” on a grand scale and in compliance with ancient customs and traditions. The festival of Russian craftsis also celebrated in the museum.

-Takephotos among the Russian houses and on the picturesque bank of the Angara-river.

-Buy cute souvenirs – wooden toys, clay whistles and more.

In winter – ride down a slide on a cow's skin.

Tours on Lake Baikal Cruises on Lake Baikal Ship rent Guide About us
Main office in Irkutsk
Gagarin Blvd, 44
Representative office in Moscow
st. Pokrovka 33/22
Sign up to our new tours and cruises
Visa, MasterCard, Мир
© Eastlandturs Ltd., register of tour operators РТО 019809

Иркутск +7 3952 250-000
Москва +7 495 624-40-06
Тальцы
Является по сути визитной карточкой озера Байкал. Священное место, которое приводило в суеверный ужас прибайкальских бурят.

Не стоит зевать при слове «музей»! Архитектурно-этнографический музей «Тальцы» под открытым небом посещают почти все без исключения гости города. Здесь вовсе не скучно, здесь оживает история Прибайкалья. В Тальцах можно увидеть вживую, как старину (17-20 вв) жили русские, эвенки, тофы и буряты. В каждое жилище можно заглянуть и все хорошенько рассмотреть. Рекомендуем всем гостям Иркутской области, в том числе семьям с детьми. Музей «Тальцы» стоит наравне с такими известными в мире музеями под открытым небом как «Кижи» и «Шушенское». В 2015-м году «Тальцы» вошли в Десятку лучших музеев России.

XXL.jpg

Музей работает круглый год без выходных с 10:00, до 18:00 – летом, до 17:00 – зимой.

Как добраться

Музей Тальцы расположен в 47 км. от Иркутска и в 23 км. от пос. Листвянка в живописном месте на берегу Ангары. Добраться можно на общественном транспорте, на автомобиле, летом – на рейсовом теплоходе «Восход». Мы рекомендуем посещать Тальцы в рамках экскурсии в пос. Листвянка на автомобиле или на теплоходе, ведь посетить музей с профессиональным гидом в разы интереснее.

Чем заняться и что посмотреть

  • Посмотреть, собственно, экспозицию музея. Всего фонд музея Тальцы насчитывает более 20 тысяч экспонатов, самые интересные – башня Илимского острога, деревня-малодворка, каскад водяных мельниц, бурятский улус-летник, церковноприходская школа.
  • Принять участие в народных гуляниях. Большинство народных праздников – Масленица, Пасха, Рождество в Тальцах отмечаются с размахом и соблюдением старинных обычаев и традиций. Также в Тальцах проводятся фестивали русских ремесел.
  • Сделать атмосферные фото среди русской деревни и на живописном берегу Ангары.
  • Купить милые сувениры – деревянные игрушки, глиняные свистульки и многое другое.
  • Зимой – прокатиться с ледяной горки на коровьей шкуре.
Туры по Байкалу Круизы по Байкалу Деловые мероприятия Аренда теплоходов Путеводитель по Байкалу О компании
Главный офис в Иркутске
б-р Гагарина, 44
Представительство в Москве
ул. Покровка 33/22
Подписывайтесь на новые туры и круизы
Следите за нами в соцсетях
Visa, MasterCard, Мир
© ООО «Истлэндтурс», реестр туроператоров РТО 019809