en
en ру
Tankhoy

If you cross the Baikal strictly in a straight line from Listvyanka, you will get to Tankhoy, a village located on the eastern shore of Lake Baikal in the Republic of Buryatia at the foot of the Khamar-Daban Mountains. The name comes from the Buryat "tokhoi" - bend.

The village was founded in 1903 in connection with the construction of the TRANS-Siberian Railway. When the Circum-Baikal Railway was under construction a ferry connected Baikal Port and Tankhoy: icebreakers "Baikal" and "Angara" carried trains and passengers across the lake. When the Baikal ice was too thick for icebreakers, rails were laidon ice – cars and locomotives were pulled across the lake by horses. The ferry terminal has existed in Tankhoy since that time.


Tankhoy is the office of the Baikal State Nature Biosphere Reserve with a huge territory along the southern coast of Lake Baikal. The main purpose of the reserve is to keep the unique local ecosystem, environmental education and training.

How to get

-From Irkutsk (220 km) or Ulan-Ude (230 km) by car or by train.

-By boat or ship from Listvyanka. 42 km across the Baikal and you come from the western lakeshore to the eastern one.

Possible activities:

First, we recommend you to visit the Baikal Reserve information center, located on the shore of Lake Baikal. The modern, interactive center tells about the Baikal in a non-boring form – everything can be touched, pressed and you get great pleasure from exploring the story, geology, flora and fauna of the lake. The central place of the exposition is a table in the form of a huge ice floe with an interactive map of the Baikal, where you can see all the processes of life in, on and around the lake, controlling it from one of the displays. Two sable live in the center – Thunder and Cloud. There is also a small exhibition dedicated to the story of the TRANS-Siberian Railway.

Second, walk along the shore of Lake Baikal. The shore there is rocky; the water is clear, clean and cold. You can goup a hill to see the beautiful panorama of the lake. The Buddhist Stupa of Perfect Victory, built in 2017, is on the observation deck.

Third, visit the Nature Museum. It is small, but cozy. You can see stuffed Siberian animals and birds.

Fourth, hike along an eco- trail. The reserve built about 20 trails here to develop eco-tourism and education. A picturesque 2.6 km eco-trail exists in Tankhoy itself– a simple, fitted with wooden flooring, available for people with disabilities.

Finally, go to a nearby village to a station of birds ringing. Here you can see how ornithologists of the reserve catch and study birds, and in the summer even take part in the procedure of ringing.

Tours on Lake Baikal Cruises on Lake Baikal Ship rent Guide About us
Main office in Irkutsk
Gagarin Blvd, 44
Representative office in Moscow
st. Pokrovka 33/22
Sign up to our new tours and cruises
Visa, MasterCard, Мир
© Eastlandturs Ltd., register of tour operators РТО 019809

Иркутск +7 3952 250-000
Москва +7 495 624-40-06
рус
en
ру en
Танхой

Если пересечь Байкал строго по прямой из Листвянки, то Вы попадете в поселок Танхой, расположенный на восточном берегу Байкала в Республике Бурятия у подножья Хамар-Дабана. Название происходит от бурятского «тохой» - излучина, изгиб.

Поселок основан в 1903 г в связи со строительством Транссиба. До строительства КБЖД между Танхоем и Листвянкой работала паромная переправа: ледоколы «Байкал» и «Ангара» перевозили поезда на другой берег озера. А когда вставал лед, прокладывалась ледовая переправа – вагоны перетягивали через озеро на лошадях. До сих пор в Танхое сохранились остатки той переправы и причала.

В Танхое находится административный центр Байкальского государственного природного биосферного заповедника с огромной территорией вдоль южного побережья Байкала. Основной целью деятельности заповедника является сохранение уникальной местной экосистемы, экологическое воспитание и образование.

Как добраться

  • Из Иркутска (220 км.) или Улан-Удэ (230 км.) на автомобильном транспорте или по железной дороге.
  • На теплоходе или катере по Байкалу из поселка Листвянка. Всего 42 км., и с западного берега Байкала Вы попадаете на восточный – это самый короткий путь через Байкал.

Чем заняться и что посмотреть

В первую очередь, конечно, рекомендуем посетить визит-центр Байкальского заповедника, расположенный на берегу Байкала. Современный, интерактивный визит-центр расскажет о Байкале в нескучной форме – все можно трогать, нажимать и получать огромное удовольствие от знакомства с историей, геологией, флорой и фауной озера. Центральное место экспозиции занимает стол в виде огромной льдины с интерактивной картой Байкала, где можно посмотреть все процессы жизни протекающей в, на и вокруг озера, управляя процессом с одного из дисплеев. В визит-центре есть детская комната, где во время экскурсии Вы сможете оставить детишек поиграть и посмотреть мультики. На территории визит-центра живут два соболька – Гром и Тучка. Здесь же есть небольшая экспозиция, посвященная истории Транссиба.

Прогуляться по берегу Байкала. Берег в этом месте каменистый, вода прозрачная, чистая и холодная. Можно подняться на возвышенность, чтобы увидеть красивую панораму озера. На смотровой площадке стоит буддийская Ступа Совершенной Победы, возведенная здесь в 2017 году.

Посетить Музей Природы – небольшой, но уютный. Здесь можно увидите чучела сибирских животных и птиц.

Отправиться в поход по экотропе. На территории заповедника около 20 экологических троп, здесь делается очень многое для экологического туризма и просвещения. В самом Танхое есть живописная экотропа 2,6 км. – несложная, оборудованная деревянным настилом, пройти по ней могут в том числе люди с ограниченными возможностями.

Отправиться в соседний поселок Мишиха на станцию кольцевания птиц. Здесь можно увидеть, как орнитологи заповедника отлавливают и изучают птиц, а летом даже принять участие в процедуре кольцевания.  

Туры по Байкалу Круизы по Байкалу Деловые мероприятия Аренда теплоходов Путеводитель по Байкалу О компании
Главный офис в Иркутске
б-р Гагарина, 44
Представительство в Москве
ул. Покровка 33/22
Подписывайтесь
на новые туры и круизы
Следите за нами в соцсетях
Visa, MasterCard, Мир
© ООО «Истлэндтурс», реестр туроператоров РТО 019809