en
en ру
Kadilnaya Valley

Kadilnaya Valley is located on the western shore of Lake Baikal. This is a protected area; here is a ranger station of the Pribaikalsky National Park. There is a pier at the station where ships and boats can moor, a guest house and a bathhouse on the shore.

The valley and the cape got their name from limestone kilns. A quarry where the limestone was mined and kilns were deserted long ago.

The valley is known for its caves, diverse in shape and length. The most famous of them – "Chapel" - is quite accessible to visitors without special training and skills.

Мыс Кадильный.jpeg

How to get:

- In summer – by private boat or motor ship, in winter – on ice by hovercraft.

Also there are hiking trails. There is a multi-day trekking route Listvianka – Bolshie Koty – Kadilnaya Valley – Bolshoe (Big) Goloustnoe. Trail’s total length is 55 km. You can reach Bolshie Koty by scheduled hydrofoil and then go hiking a small section of the trail. Kadilnaya Valley is in 15 km .

Possible activities:

- Walk along the shore of Lake Baikal and admire the views.

- Go hiking to Cave Chapel - 3 km one way, 2.5-3 hours. A trail leads from the shore to Strela (“Arrow”) Rock where the cave is (1-1.5 km deep in the valley). The cave is located at the foot of the mountain at the fork of the valley. The cave has a hall of an oval shape and the size of 8*12 m. The cave arch of 20 m height ends through the opening. Traces of ancient bonfires and a variety of household items of the Iron Age were found in the cave together with fangs of wild boar, bones of bulls, horses, seals and other animals.

Tours on Lake Baikal Cruises on Lake Baikal Ship rent Guide About us
Main office in Irkutsk
Gagarin Blvd, 44
Representative office in Moscow
st. Pokrovka 33/22
Sign up to our new tours and cruises
Visa, MasterCard, Мир
© Eastlandturs Ltd., register of tour operators РТО 019809

Иркутск +7 3952 250-000
Москва +7 495 624-40-06
Падь Кадильная

Падь Кадильная расположена на западном берегу Байкала. Это заповедная территория, здесь находится кардон Прибайкальского национального парка. На территории кордона есть пирс, где швартуются теплоходы и катера, есть гостевой дом, на берегу построена баня.

Падь и мыс получили название от того, что когда-то здесь пережигали известь (кадили). Сохранился карьер, где этот известняк добывался.

Падь известна своими пещерами, разнообразными по форме и протяженности. Самая известная из них – «Часовня» - вполне доступна для посетителей без специальной подготовки и навыков.

Мыс Кадильный.jpeg

Как добраться

Летом – на частном катере или теплоходе, зимой – по льду на судне на воздушной подушке.

Также сюда ведут туристические пешие маршруты. Существует многодневный треккинговый маршрут Листвянка – Большие Коты – Падь Кадильная – Большое Голоустное. Общей протяженностью 55 км. Можно добраться до Больших Котов на рейсовом теплоходе и пройти небольшой участок тропы до Пади Кадильная в 15 км.

Чем заняться и что посмотреть

Гулять по берегу Байкала, любоваться видами.

Отправиться в небольшой поход в пещеру Часовня - 3 км. в одну сторону, 2,5-3 часа. К пещере, расположенной в скале Стрелка, от берега идет заметная тропа (1-1,5 км в глубь распадка). Пещера находится у подножия горы на развилке распадка. Пещера имеет зал овальной формы размером 8*12 м. Сужающийся свод высотой 20 м заканчивается сквозным проемом. В пещере были обнаружены следы древних кострищ и разнообразные предметы быта железного века, клыки кабана, кости быка, лошади, нерпы и др. животных.

Туры по Байкалу Круизы по Байкалу Деловые мероприятия Аренда теплоходов Путеводитель по Байкалу О компании
Главный офис в Иркутске
б-р Гагарина, 44
Представительство в Москве
ул. Покровка 33/22
Подписывайтесь на новые туры и круизы
Следите за нами в соцсетях
Visa, MasterCard, Мир
© ООО «Истлэндтурс», реестр туроператоров РТО 019809