en
en ру
Shaman Stone
Shaman Stone is the top of the underwater mount at the source of the Angara-river. The nature monument of the Pribaikalsky National Park. Today Shaman Stone is only 1-1.5 m above the water surface. The stone is avisible natural border between the Baikal and the Angara. The source of the river never freezes due to the fast current caused by the dramatic change in depths. In winter, you can see clear water around Shaman Stone and for some km down the stream.
Many legends are connected with Shaman Stone. According to the beliefs of the Buryats — the Angara and Lake Baikal natives- Shaman Stone was the habitat of the Angara-river lord— Ama-Sagan Noyon. Shamanic rituals used to be practiced on the stone. The stone served as a kind of "lie detector" - here criminals were brought and left for a night to find out justice.
шаман камень 2.jpg
The most beautiful and famous legend is connected, of course, with the Angara-river. Father Baikal wanted his daughter, beautiful Angara, to marry a young hero Irkut. Nevertheless, Angara was in love with Yenisei and ran away from his father. Baikal got angry and threw a huge stone – Shaman Stone in his try to stop his daughter.

How to get:

Shaman Stone can be visited in Listvyanka (do not confuse with Shamanka Stone on Olkhon island). The best way is to make a stop near the monument to Alexander Vampilov(a Soviet play writer) at the entrance to the village. Alternatively, climb up Cherski Stone with a help of a chair lift.
Possible activities:
In summer, you can take pictures of legendary Shaman Stone. In winter, the border between the Baikal and Angara looks very picturesque. In summer – by boat, and in winter – byhovercraft, you can come up close to Shaman Stone and even touch it.
Tours on Lake Baikal Cruises on Lake Baikal Ship rent Guide About us
Main office in Irkutsk
Gagarin Blvd, 44
Representative office in Moscow
st. Pokrovka 33/22
Sign up to our new tours and cruises
Visa, MasterCard, Мир
© Eastlandturs Ltd., register of tour operators РТО 019809

Иркутск +7 3952 250-000
Москва +7 495 624-40-06
рус
en
ру en
Шаман-камень
Шаман-камень – это вершина скалы в месте истока реки Ангара. Памятник природы Прибайкальского национального парка. Сейчас Шаман-камень выступает из воды лишь на 1-1,5 м. (до строительства Иркутской ГЭС он возвышался более чем на 10 м.), а под водой находится массив 300 м. высотой. Именно благодаря Шаман-камню в истоке Ангары река никогда не замерзает. Зимой можно увидеть четкую границу между Байкалом и Ангарой по кромке подводного хребта.
С Шаман-камнем связано множество легенд. По верованиям бурят — жителей Приангарья, Шаман-камень был местом обитания хозяина реки Ангары — Ама Саган Нойона. Здесь молились и проводили важные шаманские обряды. Также Шаман-камень служил своего рода «детектором лжи» - сюда привозили преступника, оставляли его на ночь на камне, если воды Байкала его не смывали, то обвиняемого оправдывали.
шаман камень 2.jpg
Но самая красивая и известная легенда связана, конечно, с Ангарой. Байкал хотел выдать свою дочь, красавицу Ангару, за молодого богатыря Иркута. Но Ангара была влюблена в Енисея и сбежала к нему от отца. Байкал разгневался и бросил ей в след огромную скалу – Шаман-камень.

Как добраться

Шаман-камень можно посмотреть в пос. Листвянка (не путать со Скалой Шаманка на о. Ольхон). Лучше всего можно его рассмотреть, остановившись у памятника Александру Вампилову на въезде в пос. Листвянка, или поднявшись на кресельном подъемнике на смотровую площадку Камень Черского.
Летом можно запечатлеть на память окутанный легендами Шаман-камень. Зимой граница между Байкалом и Ангарой выглядит очень живописно. Летом – на катере, а зимой – на судне на воздушной подушке можно подъехать вплотную к Шаман-камню и даже прикоснуться к нему.
Туры по Байкалу Круизы по Байкалу Деловые мероприятия Аренда теплоходов Путеводитель по Байкалу О компании
Главный офис в Иркутске
б-р Гагарина, 44
Представительство в Москве
ул. Покровка 33/22
Подписывайтесь
на новые туры и круизы
Следите за нами в соцсетях
Visa, MasterCard, Мир
© ООО «Истлэндтурс», реестр туроператоров РТО 019809