en
en ру
Chivyrkuisky Bay

Chivyrkuisky Bay is located on the eastern shore of Lake Baikal between the mainland and the Svyatoy Nos Peninsula in the Zabaikalsky National Park. A sand spit separates it from Barguzinsky Bay. This is the second largest bay of Lake Baikal – long and narrow, it goes into the land for 25 km.

Previously, the bay was called Kurbulik, and today the name of the bay is associated with the river Big Chivyrkui, which flows into the bay from the north. It can be translated“to move, wriggle” from the Evenk.

Chivyrkuisky Bay is far from any roads, it is a real protected place. The bay accommodates numerous bays, the banks of which are covered with the taiga, and a carpet of algae can be seen at the bottom of the bay. In quiet weather every blade of grass and schools of fishare easily distinguished in the bay. Late in autumn, Baikal seals escape here from ice and winds, there are traces of bears and deer.

Due to shallow depths and a large number of sunny days, the bay water warms up to 18-24ºC in the summer time, and this is the highest temperature for the cool lake.


On the western side of the bay in Zmeinaya Bay, a thermal natural spring appears from the underground. This is one of the hottest springs on Lake Baikal. The water temperature is +38.5-45.5 °C. It is good for the treatment of radiculitis and diseases of the musculoskeletal system.

How to get:

- By car. The distance from Ulan-Ude is about 300 km, from Irkutsk - almost 700 km. If you come to Ust-Barguzin, you can go to Chivyrkuisky Bay for a day trip by car or boat.

- By water. Distance from Olkhon is about 90 km in a straight line. No any scheduled ships, only private ones. In winter, you can get there on ice by “Khivus” or by car. Chivyrkuisky Bay is included in our Lake Baikal cruises.

The distance to Ulan-Ude airport is about 300 km, Irkutsk – about 700 km, Olkhon – about 90 km (in a straight line).

Possible activities:

- Relax on the beach, enjoy views of the majestic Barguzin ridge, swim in hot springs and cool Lake Baikal.

-Walk around; you can climb one of the peaks of the Svyatoy Nos Peninsula.

-For those interested – you can visit the bird swamps of the bay. Lowland connecting Barguzinsky and Chivyrkuisky bays is home to dozens of species of waterfowl: glaucous and black-headed gulls, terns, ducks, swans, loons, large curlews and other rare birds. In 2018, the Zabaikalsky National Park built a special eco-trail and a tower for bird watching. 

Tours on Lake Baikal Cruises on Lake Baikal Ship rent Guide About us
Main office in Irkutsk
Gagarin Blvd, 44
Representative office in Moscow
st. Pokrovka 33/22
Sign up to our new tours and cruises
Visa, MasterCard, Мир
© Eastlandturs Ltd., register of tour operators РТО 019809

Иркутск +7 3952 250-000
Москва +7 495 624-40-06
рус
en
ру en
Чивыркуйский залив

Чивыркуйский залив расположен на восточному берегу Байкала между материком и полуостровом Святой Нос на территории Забайкальского национального парка. Узкая песчаная коса отделяет его Баргузинского залива. Это второй по величине залив Байкала – длинный и узкий, он вдается в сушу на 25 км.

Раньше залив назывался Курбуликским, а сегодняшнее название заливу дала река Большой Чивыркуй, которая впадает в него с севера. В переводе с эвенкийского «чивир» означает двигаться, извиваться.

Чивыркуйский залив находится вдалеке от дорог, настоящее заповедное место. Залив изобилует многочисленными бухтами, берега которых покрыты тайгой, а на дне залива — ковёр из водорослей. В тихую погоду на дне видна каждая травинка и пасущиеся среди зарослей косяки рыб. Поздней осенью здесь спасается нерпа от ледостава и ветров, нередки следы медведя и косули .

Благодаря незначительной глубине и большому количеству солнечных дней, летом вода в бухтах Чивыркуйского залива прогревается до 18-24ºС, а это рекордно высокая температура для прохладного Байкала.

На западной стороне залива в бухте Змеиной из-под земли выходит термальный природный источник. Это один из наиболее горячих источников на Байкале. Температура воды — 38,5-45,5 °С. Используется для лечения радикулита и болезней опорно-двигательной системы.

Как добраться

  • На автомобильном транспорте. Расстояние от Улан-Удэ – около 300 км., от Иркутска - почти 700 км. Если приехать на отдых в Усть-Баргузин, то в Чивыркуйский залив можно съездить на однодневную экскурсию на автомобиле или катере.
  • Водным путем. Расстояние от Ольхона – ок. 90 км. по прямой. Рейсовый теплоход сюда не ходит, только частные корабли. Зимой можно добраться сюда по льду на хивусе или автомобиле. Чивыркуйский залив – одна из точек посещения в наших сборных круизах.

Чем заняться и что посмотреть

  • Отдыхать на пляже, любоваться видами на величественный Баргузинский хребет, купаться в горячих источниках и в прохладном Байкале
  • Гулять по окрестностями, можно совершить восхождение на одну из вершин полуострова Святой Нос
  • Для интересующихся – можно посетить птичьи болота Чивыркуя. Низменность, соединяющая  Баргузинский и Чивыркуйский заливы, стала домом для десятков видов водоплавающих птиц. Здесь живут сизые и озерные чайки, крачки, утки, пеганки, а также  лебеди, гагары, большие кроншнепы и другие редкие птицы. В 2018 г. Забайкальский национальный парк оборудовал специальную экотропу и вышку для наблюдения за птицами.
Туры по Байкалу Круизы по Байкалу Деловые мероприятия Аренда теплоходов Путеводитель по Байкалу О компании
Главный офис в Иркутске
б-р Гагарина, 44
Представительство в Москве
ул. Покровка 33/22
Подписывайтесь
на новые туры и круизы
Следите за нами в соцсетях
Visa, MasterCard, Мир
© ООО «Истлэндтурс», реестр туроператоров РТО 019809